Meet our governors at St Barnabas CE Primary School:

Dr C Kressel - Governor Miss J Hodgkinson - Head Teacher A Ellison - Governor

Dr Carsten Kressel

Chair of Governors and NLG

Miss Jane Hodgkinson 


Mrs Anne Ellison

Vice Chair 

Rev Karen Timmis


Bob J Courtney - Governor Belinda.jpg Mrs Watkin.jpg

Mr Robert Timmis

Foundation Governor

Miss Jane Courtney

Foundation Governor

Mrs Belinda Andrews

Foundation Governor

Mrs Edna Watkin

Foundation Governor


Awaiting Image

Mrs K Stone - Midday Assistant - Governor Mrs C Dean - Higher Level Teaching Assistant.jpg  

Mrs Rehana Hassan

Local Authority Governor

Mrs Kirsten Stone

Foundation Governor

Mrs Christine Dean

Foundation Governor



All schools in England have a governing body which is responsible for overseeing many of the strategic decisions of the school. A key role is to act as a 'critical friend': to support, challenge, ask questions and represent the school community. Our Governing Body is made up of a range of people from a range of different backgrounds including: parents, staff members, and community representatives. The standard term of office for a governor is 4 years. The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected every year.

The current committee structure:

Full Governing Body - termly

Standards and Curriculum Committee - termly

Resources Committee - termly

Files to Download

Our Vision

Preparing for a positive future,
achieved through faith

“Let your light shine”Matthew 5:16

About Us

St BarnabasChurch of England Primary School

St Barnabas is a very special place where we prepare our children for a positive future, achieved through faith and aim to give our children the knowledge, skills, self-belief and love of learning to ‘let their light shine’.

Let's Connect

St Barnabas Church of England Primary SchoolCollin Street, Warrington, Cheshire WA5 1TG

Mrs WalshOffice Manager

01925 633606

Miss Jane Hodgkinson | Headteacher

Mrs J Fisher | SEN Contact